Board Of Directors

An academician by profession, Mr. Bhoj Bahadur Shah is the past President of PABSON and Senior Vice President and Spokesperson of Confederation of Banks and Financial Institutions of Nepal (CBFIN). He brings along a great experience of being the Founder / Principal of Ananda Bhumi High School, Founder / Executive Member Secretary of National Integrated College and Director of Sahas Urja Ltd.
Mr. Gopal Khanal holds an Executive MBA degree from National Institute of Business Management. A successful Businessman, a well-known Publisher and an Educational Entrepreneur, Mr. Khanal is the Chairperson of Asia Publications Pvt. Ltd., Nepal Mega School, Souvenir Publications Pvt. Ltd., Pariskrit Carpet Industry and Swastik College. Mr. Khanal is also a member of the Education Council appointed by Tribhuvan University (Dean of Management). In addition, Mr. Khanal is the Executive Director of Nepal Mega College and also appointed as the Chairperson of ‘Education and Skill Development Committee’ by FNCCI in September 2014. Mr. Khanal is also a Council member of Sopan Holding Company Limited, Kantipur Engineering College, and Acme Engineering College. Mr. Khanal has been appointed as a member of the Board of Tourism Development Coordination Committee by the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation of Government of Nepal during July 2016. Mr. Khanal has been appointed as a member of the National Sports Council. Member of the Board of Directors of Student Financial Assistance Fund Development Board since April 2015, Mr. Khanal was also appointed as a Vice President of ‘Bank & Insurance Committee’ by the Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FNCCI) in April 2017.
Mr. Madan Kumar Acharya is a well-known philanthropist and a successful businessman with a rich three decade experience and contribution in the tourism and banking sectors of Nepal. He holds a Bachelor degree in Tourism Studies and also holds a license of lawyer from Supreme Court of Nepal. He is the Managing Director of one of Nepal's leading travel company viz. Loyal Travels and Tours Pvt. Ltd and a Chairperson of Loyal Outdoors Pvt. Ltd. He is also a Board Member of Kalpa Bhumi Resort Pvt. Ltd. He has also served as a Central Member of the Canoeing & Rafting Association under Nepal National Sports Council and a member of the Airlines Program Joint Council (APJC) of Nepal. Mr. Acharya worked in the capacity of General Secretary and Chief Advisor of Tourist Bus Association of Nepal during the period of 1994 to 1997. He was also appointed as an expert by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport in Nepal Tourism Think Tank from 2018 to 2022. He has also attended various workshops, Seminars and training in National and International Level. Mr. Acharya has also been appointed as a member of Executive Committee of Nepal Tourism Board during February 2022.
Mr. Mukti Ram Pandey holds a Bachelor degree in Economics and has been the Chairperson of Samrat Group of Company (Tours /Travels/Adventure/Hotel/Resort /Helicopter) for more than 2 decades. Previously he was the Board Director of Nepal Tourism Board (NTB) and also served as Board of Director of Nepal Airlines Corporation (NAC). He is also amongst the founder member as well as founder Board of Directors of Mega Bank Nepal Ltd.. Also, he was a member of Board of Directors of erstwhile Tourism Development Bank Ltd. He is also the Director of Sahas Urja Ltd, Chairperson of Hotel Landmark Pokhara and Hotel Landmark Forest Park Chitwan.
Dr. Indra Bahadur Malla Thakuri holds a Ph. D in Contribution of Tourism in Rural Economy of Nepal from Mewar University, Rajasthan India and is a successful Academician. He is a Lecturer of Economics for 30 years and is the Principal in National Integrated College and NIC Secondary School. He has participated in various workshops, seminars and training programs.
Mr. Bal Krishna Siwakoti holds a Bachelor degree in Management and is a successful businessman. He is a Board Member of Investment Board, Nepal Government, Chairman of Kalinchowk Darsan Ltd. (Cable Car), Chairman of Jiri Chiya Udhyog Pvt. Ltd, Chairman of Kalinag Multiple College, Chairman of German Homes Pvt. Ltd, Managing Director of Dibya Saw Mill & Kastha Udhyog, Central Committee Member of Nepal-Bharat Friendship Association and Board Member of Gorakshya Hydro Power Ltd.

Ms. Shiba Devi Kafle

Independent Director

Ms. Shiba Devi Kafle holds M.Phil. degree in Monetary Economics with optional International Economics from the University of Glasgow, UK after completing MA in Economics from Tribhuwan University, Nepal. Started her career as an Assistant Lecturer with Mahendra Ratna Campus in 1980, Ms. Kafle joined Nepal Rastra Bank and served various important departments in various capacities such as Public Debt Officer in Public Debt Department, Deputy Director of Research Department, Director of Research Department, Balance of Payment Division, between 1990 to 2010. After serving for several years with the Central Bank of Nepal, Ms. Kafle was briefly appointed as the CEO of Rastriya Banijya Bank (RBB) in 2011 before being appointed as the member of the Board of Directors of RBB from 2011-14. She has also served as the SAARC Finance Coordinator between 2004 - 2010 and was the Vice Chairperson of Nepal Rastra Bank’s ex-Employees’ Association from 2011-14.